More Q and A ….

Thank you so much thecheekyhousewife for another nomination! I could not be more honoured. CheekyHousewife has said such awesomesauce things about me here, that I am on cloud nine. Actually way above the stratosphere. Another word of praise and I might have achieved escape velocity!

When I nominated Cheeky, I was at first very apprehensive. Because she is so amazing – her blog is a laugh riot you guys. I thought she might be offended at being nominated by a newbie. Luckily, she’s extremely modest as well. Her blog shares the everyday happenings of her life, in an oh-so-hilarious way! I want to write like her. This is the post I loved best – Catastrophy.

I am pretty excited to answer her questions.(I had a hard time coming up with 5 passably decent questions and this wonderwoman has eight interesting ones!)

1. What one question would you ask a psychic about the future?

I’d want to know how many children I am to have in the future. And whether I’ll have a boy or girl!

2. If you could be brilliant in one subject, which would you choose and why?

Writing. I would love to write like P.G Wodehouse or Jerome K Jerome or J.K Rowling. Because what can be better than coaxing a volley of giggles out of your readers? I do so want to make them laugh.

3. What are the most important qualities you look for in friends?

I look for honesty and unpretentiousness (I hope that’s a word!). If they love reading, well, that’s an added bonus. I also like it when they like the same kind of food as I do. (Friends who eat together, live together, you know!)

4. What makes you laugh the hardest?

I laugh the most when I am on a silly-spree. I have a best friend (Miss S – let’s call her). We laugh at the silliest things ever. I dont know what it is, but we go off into gales of laughter. It could be something as mundane as dropping a box of nailpolish bottles, and getting the floor covered with glittery blobs of red,pink and blue. (Miss S has done that and more). I am  a great one for slapstick humour. When somebody falls, I am too busy laughing to even think of helping them out. I do also enjoy subtle word-play and puns.

5. Any books you’ve read lately that you would recommend to everyone?

Yes! I love recommending books. The most recent book I read was ‘Jamaica Inn’ by Daphne Du Maurier. It’s better than Rebecca. Dark, romantic, and sinister. You cannot help admire Mary Yellan’s (the protagonist) nerve.

I would also recommend ‘The Dalai Lama’s Cat‘ by David Michie. It’s Buddhism from a cat’s point of view!

6. What’s your proudest accomplishment?

Is it bad that I can’t think of any? Most of my accomplishments seem to be on the tinier side so far. There is a project I am working on though. (Hush hush, it’s a secret). I’d be proud of that,once I finish it. Wish me luck!

7. What’s your favorite quote?

Here’s one – “There’s something in your company that makes stars seem starrier and pansies purpler” – L.M Montgomery.

I also love a lot of stuff by P.G Wodehouse  -“I could see that, if not actually disgruntled, he was far from being gruntled.” Witty, funny stuff like this.

8. If there is a subject that is off limits or taboo, what is it for you? Why?

I am not a hundred percent sure I get this question. If you mean talking about a certain subject, it would be any form of animal cruelty. Especially something I am powerless to change.

Signing off then, Toodle-O!

3 thoughts on “More Q and A ….

Leave a Reply

