I am real neat

Aloha there Readers dear!
Wanderlushed has just told me that I am ‘Real Neat’! Coming from this awesomesauce blogger, it is a big compliment. A big thank you to you David! David is an author! A real author in the flesh, with a published book called ‘Wanderlush’ on Amazon. Impressed much? You should be 🙂 Besides his blog is laugh-out-loud-funny.

Let me start off by answering Wanderlushed’s questions:

  • Red wine or white wine? Red! Because I love the way a nice red wine looks swilling about in the glass. But honestly I prefer Port wine. Because it’s oh-so-sweet and gives me a wonderful rush. Sadly you don’t get it in upscale restaurants in India. Regardless Port is my poison.
  • What is the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you? I don’t want to say! Okay maybe I’ll share less cringe-worthy moments. Here’s one – I am pretty absent-minded and sometimes I do really awkward stuff. There was the time I forgot my entire schoolbag at home and went to school (on the day of the exam too), and mum had to bring me back home. Also the innumerable times I’ve lost/misplaced my keys.
  • Tell us two true things about you and one lie. And then let’s see if we can guess the lie.
      • I was once bitten by a monkey
      • I am scared of butterflies
      • I can talk fluently in 4 languages
  • If you were holding a puppy in one hand and your least favorite child in the other and someone tossed a bottle of wine toward you, which one would you drop so you could catch the wine? Be honest now. I’d jump out of the trajectory of the wine. Even if I had nothing in hand I don’t attempt to catch stuff. There is no way I could juggle child/puppy in hand and catch the bottle with the other. I’m a dropper. *Sigh*
  • Wart ise yoour’e fvartie wrod? Oops, sorry about that. I wrote that last question after a few glasses of wine and I couldn’t see the keyboard. I’m in a better frame of mind now. The question is: What is your favorite word? Hahaahaa. This question is just hilarious. Well I can’t seem to choose, but I like the word ‘Serendipity’, because it describes my love story. I’ll blog about it when I’m ready to let the cat out of the bag!

Here are my nominations: These are some blogs I have lately begun to follow, and I am hooked already. These lovely people are of course under no pressure to accept, but I’d be glad if they did 🙂

  1. rachelbeingchatty.com
  2. aloadabobbins.wordpress.com
  3. nevertrustajellyfish.com
  4. underdaddy.com
  5. thegeekcouple.wordpress.com

And here are my questions:

  1. Would you like to relocate to Hogwarts, Narnia, Middle Earth, or Westeros?
  2. What is the most hilarious way you have dumped someone/ been dumped?
  3. What is your favourite attire?
  4. What is the one food item that you cannot live without?
  5. Your best birthday ever!

 

Toodle-O

~ Ms. Sassy

8 thoughts on “I am real neat

  1. I wouldn’t be able to solve the puppy/child/wine dilemma, either – ’cause, ya know – wine! And Puppy Cody would much rather be chasing squirrels and bunnies than have me holding her leash. And my girls are all grown up, and should they just happen to be with me, they most likely would knock me over to get to that wine first.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Ms. Sassy. I probably won’t be online tomorrow, so I’m extending my greetings today wherever I can.

    Like

    1. Hahaha! So much fun to have grown up girls then 😺 happy thanksgiving to you too! Although I don’t really celebrate it, it’s super sweet of you to wish me! And I will be thankful for all the good things going on with me 🐱

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your answers. So, let see now. Which one is the lie. I think you are fluent in 4 languages. People from India are super smart:) And the butterfly one was too obscure to be false so I’m going to say that the lie is A, that you have been bitten by a monkey.

    Like

  3. Congrats on the award and thanks for the nomination! 🙂 I can answer at least three of the questions now. All, dresses, cheese. I’ll leave it to you to work out which questions they go with! (I’m not very critic though!!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

