Happiness Hangover

I know I’ve been off the blogosphere but I have good reason y’all! It was my birthday on the 3rd and it was the BEST ever! As of now, this is what Ms Sassy is doing,

  • Reads a sentence on her brand-new kindle
  • Drops kindle to look at RING, squeals in delight
  • Reads another sentence on her brand-new kindle
  • Drops kindle to look at RING, squeals in delight

Throw in an infinite loop. Now you know why I haven’t written. Are you perhaps wondering about the ring Readers dear? Yes, it was the work of the Mystery Man. He whisked me away to the iconic Taj Mahal Palace hotel, led me to our lovely sea-facing balcony, got down on one knee, brought out the RING and asked me to marry him!

As if that wasn’t amazing enough, his proposal speech was the best thing I had ever heard. (Excuse all the superlatives!)

And as if that wasn’t amazing enough, the ring is utterly mind-blowing! Here’s a picture.

image

 

I can almost pretend that it’s an elven ring forged with great love. The one ring to rule me and in love bind me! He knows me so well!

And if that wasn’t amazing enough, he got me a Kindle Paperwhite!

image

And if that’s where you think he stopped, he didn’t. He got me an awesomesauce bodyshop hamper.

And that’s still not where he stopped. He got me a smart Accesorize clutch bag too.

image

Do I need mention two delish cakes (of which I just had a major chunk for breakfast)
image

Here’s some happy moments.

image
I feel like a Queen!


image
At the most photographed location in India. The grand staircase at the Taj Mahal Palace hotel

Sigh The happiness hangover hasn’t abated yet.

Now excuse me, while I get back to admiring my ring and reading on my Kindle.

XOXO

~Ms Sassy

28 thoughts on “Happiness Hangover

  1. That’s such a pretty ring! Congratulations! Clearly , the best birthday ever πŸ™‚ Not to mention the gifts. Your mystery man sure knows how to pamper the Queen in his life! πŸ™‚ You look beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

