A quote and some conversation

Once upon a time, long long ago, Sandra of WhatSandraThinks nominated me for the 3 day quote challenge. Light years later, I take it up! So here goes, one of my favourite quotes ever.

This being my favourite poem ever, I read it out to the MysteryMan.

Me: Did you like it?

MysteryMan: Yes it’s good.

Me: Didn’t you like the words ‘flax-golden tales’? I think it means that the tales are make-believe. Just like flax, which is golden, but not real gold. I just love that line. Isn’t it amazing.

MysteryMan: Yeah and flax seeds are very good for health, you know. I was reading about them the other day. You should try adding them to your diet.

Me: Sigh

The Mystery Man is a realist. And I am a dreamer. I’m a light-hearted balloon flitting away into the clouds, and he’s the firm hand that keeps me grounded. Hugs and kisses and thanks to him 🙂

~Ms Sassy.

6 thoughts on “A quote and some conversation

Leave a Reply

