B’ring’ing in happiness!

I am engaged! Betrothed! Affianced! Spoken for! And it’s been 20 days already!

It was a fairytale! A dream come true! (Ok I’m gonna stop with the exclamation marks now.) Everything was just perfect. The venue, the decorations, the food, the cake, our outfits, my bouquet. Just the way I had envisioned. We were in the spotlight, and I think that’s the fun-nest part of being a bride/groom. My only complaint – It got over too fast. I wouldn’t have minded some more attention!

Scroll down for the pictures!

XOXO

Ms. Sassy

PS: All the stress, and planning, and obsessing, and controlling, and micromanaging was absolutely worth it!

PPS: But best of all was that adoring, loving look in his eyes, each time he looked at me. I’d gladly go through all the stress just for those stolen moments. ❀

1 (74)
The future Mr and Mrs!
1 (119)
My precious!
1 (156)
The delish cake – I polished off almost the entire lower tier at the after-party (The bride can get away with gluttony)
1 (36)
And here’s moi πŸ™‚

 

43 thoughts on “B’ring’ing in happiness!

  1. gah! I’m all choked up! You’re beautiful, Sass. Stunning. And your guy is swoon-worthy. Your gown is just…..perfect. The style, the color, the cut. All of it and that cake looks delish. What kind was it? Please tell me some mango, coconut secret recipe Indian cuisine thing. Or chocolate. lol. Thanks for posting this. It made my night. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awwww.. I’m so thrilled reading all of your compliments πŸ˜‰ He is swoon-worthy right? It’s a wonder I didn’t swoon through the party! My gown – It’s a Saree -The traditional Indian attire πŸ™‚ Ahh mango secret recipe sounds nice, wish that was an option. The cake was chocolate and passion fruit. You can never go wrong with chocolate right πŸ˜€ A lot of the lunch spread was Indian though – lots of paneer, chicken curry, and ras malai for dessert. Unfortunately I couldn’t eat any of it. Nerves 😦
      Anyway I’m so glad you enjoyed reading about it πŸ™‚ ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. How did I not already respond to this? Chocolate passion fruit sounds divine. I’m gonna start looking for a recipe. We have a passion fruit vine and the fruit is delish. And oh, I forgot, the ring box! Gorgeous. ❀️❀️

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Yes but it is so much fun too.. Congratulations to you and good luck handling the stress. ❀ I'm getting married in Jan next year, so not even remotely stressed yet! Haha!

      Like

Leave a Reply

