A catty limerick

Cats, as all cat parents know, have sass. And when I decided to write my very first limerick, I knew it had to be about a sassy cat!

Don’t be too harsh on me though, because although I’ve always adored limericks and nonsense verse, I have never really tried my hand at one. The theme of this limerick is ‘colour’ and I am responding to Mind and Life Matters‘ Limerick Challenge

So without ‘fur’ther ado, I ‘purr’sent to you my very first limerick –

There was a snowy-white cat who went to Bombay
To try their famous tuna fish fillet
She didn’t pay the bill
Though she had her fill
For the pollution, she claimed, turned her white coat gray.

Love,

Ms. Sassy

9 thoughts on “A catty limerick

Leave a Reply

