After a long break …

After having taken an unintentional sabbatical from blogging, I just don’t know how to pick up the threads and start over. It’s probably going to be a while until my hesitant fingers begin to go all clackety-clack on the keyboard. So forgive the shaky start reader dear, and congratulate me on my wedding!

Yes I am a married woman now, but that won’t stop me from being sassy. It might stop me from writing often(er), but on second thoughts that’s just me being lazy.

Me and Sid had a BIG FAT INDIAN WEDDING (which I must write about by and by). And then we had a wonderful honeymoon. And now I’m back to office and the humdrum of a desk job. If not for that one fly in the ointment, life is perfect 🙂

After months and months of wedding planning, I felt that I needed a new project. I don’t do well without a project or two marinating in my mind. So my new project for the year is this – I intend to read 100 books this year. The Goodreads 100 book challenge you guys! Having started it a month into the new year, I’m not on track at all. So for the next week or two, I’m going to read like my life depends on it!

Until then,

Love – Ms. Sassy

10 thoughts on “After a long break …

Leave a Reply

